Hawaii Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Hawaii. Your Clean Cities coordinator at Honolulu Clean Cities can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coordinator and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived Hawaii laws and incentives.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Hawaii.

Clean Cities Coalitions

Hawaii is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Hawaii Legislature meets annually from mid-January to early May. The governor has 10 days to sign or veto legislation or it becomes law without signature. If the governor receives a bill within 10 days of adjournment or after adjournment, the governor has 45 days to sign or veto the legislation before it becomes law without signature.