North Dakota Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for North Dakota. Your Clean Cities coordinator at North Dakota Clean Cities can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coordinator and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived North Dakota laws and incentives.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in North Dakota.

Clean Cities Coalitions

North Dakota is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The North Dakota Legislature meets for up to 80 days in odd-numbered years beginning in early January. The governor must sign or veto legislation within three days after transmittal during the session, or within 15 days of transmittal (except Saturdays and Sundays) if the session is adjourned, or it becomes law without signature.