New Jersey Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for New Jersey. Your Clean Cities coordinator at New Jersey Clean Cities can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coordinator and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived New Jersey laws and incentives.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in New Jersey.

Clean Cities Coalitions

New Jersey is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The New Jersey Legislature meets continuously with new sessions starting in early January. During the session, the governor must sign or veto legislation within 45 days of transmittal or it becomes law without signature. The deadline may be extended if the chamber of origin is in recess. If the bill is passed in the last 10 days of the session, the governor must act within seven days after session adjournment or the legislation is pocket vetoed.