New York Information

This state page compiles information related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles in New York and includes new incentives and laws, alternative fueling station locations, truck stop electrification sites, fuel prices, and local points of contact.

Alternative Fuel

Stations 

Look up the locations of New York's 1256 alternative refueling stations.

For a nationwide search, visit the Alternative Fueling Station Locator.

Fuel Prices 

Look up regional alternative fuel prices in the Alternative Fuels Price Report.

Clean Cities Coordinators

Map of Clean Cities collation locations.

Through its nationwide network of coordinators, Clean Cities brings together stakeholders in the public and private sectors to deploy alternative and renewable fuels, idle-reduction measures, fuel economy improvements, and emerging transportation technologies. Contact your local coordinator or regional manager for project assistance or to get connected with other stakeholders.

Coalition Name Coordinator Phone/E-mail
Capital District Clean Communities (Albany) Jennifer Ceponis 518-458-2161
jceponis@cdtcmpo.org
Clean Communities of Central New York (Syracuse) Barry Carr 315-278-2061
bcarr@cc-cny.com
Amy DeJohn 315-447-8179
adejohn@cc-cny.com
Clean Communities of Western New York (Buffalo) Craig Jackson 716-392-1905
cjackson@ccofwny.org
Empire Clean Cities Christina Ficicchia 212-839-7728
christina@empirecleancities.org
Genesee Region Clean Communities (Rochester) David Keefe 585-301-2433
dkeefe@grcc.us
Greater Long Island Clean Cities Rita D. Ebert 631-504-5771
rebert@gliccc.org

Biomass Resources

To see ethanol production facilities in New York, use the TransAtlas interactive mapping tool or use BioFuels Atlas to show the use and potential production of biofuels throughout the U.S. and New York.

Truck Stop Electrification (TSE) Sites 

There are 6 TSE sites in this state. Find sites nationwide using the TSE Locator. To learn more, visit Truck Stop Electrification.

State Activities & Partnership 

For information on energy efficiency and renewable energy projects, partnerships, and grants in this state, visit New York State Activities and Partnerships.