Michigan Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Michigan. Your Clean Cities coordinator at your local coalition can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coordinator and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives  

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived Michigan laws and incentives.

Points of Contact 

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Michigan.

Clean Cities Coalitions

Michigan is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Michigan Legislature meets continuously with new sessions starting in early January. During the session, the governor must sign or veto legislation within 14 days after transmittal or the bill becomes law without signature. If the Legislature has adjourned before the end of the 14-day period and the governor fails to act on the bill, the legislation is pocket vetoed.