Pennsylvania Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Pennsylvania. Your Clean Cities coordinator at your local coalition can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coordinator and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives  

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived Pennsylvania laws and incentives.

Points of Contact 

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Pennsylvania.

Clean Cities Coalitions

Pennsylvania is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Pennsylvania Legislature is in continuous session. The governor must sign or veto legislation within 10 days of transmittal during the legislative session or within 30 days of transmittal after adjournment, or it becomes law without signature.